Not logged in? Join one of the largest Debt Reduction Forums on the Internet! Join Now!   Latest blog post: John Oliver Talks About Student Debt

Advertisments:

Useful Links:

FTC Debt Reduction Advice
FTC Money Matters Website
National Foundation For Credit Counselling
Debt Reduction UK
MyMoney.Gov

Mom wont let me borrow car, and I dont make enough to finance one.?

Is your credit score looking bad? Tips on how to improve it.

Postby aekley » Tue Jan 29, 2013 2:08 am

In case you are about to say that I WANT a car, you are wrong. I NEED a car. I am currently a college student, actually going to start in January. I am also an Army reserve soldier. For me to get to work, I have to take 2 buses, which takes about 40 minutes to arrive at work. Waiting for the bus is miserable, I have to stay out for over 30 minutes for each one to arrive. To get to school, I have to take a train and two buses. To get to drill, I have to pray for a ride, or take a train that takes 4 hours the night before. My mom will not let me borrow her car NO MATTER WHAT THE CIRCUMSTANCE. All my friends have one, but it was given to them. They did not work a SINGLE HOUR in their life. My credit score is currently 719 and I can finance a car. Insurance in my state however, is ridiculous. No matter what my driving record is, I can expect to pay over 4000 a year. I live in MA by the way. What should I do with my life?
aekley

Postby ann » Tue Jan 29, 2013 2:15 am

Get a scooter or motorcycle?
ann

Postby falken8 » Tue Jan 29, 2013 2:16 am

Get a scooter or motorcycle?
You can look in your local thrifty nickle and buy a car cheap. Just have someone check it out before you buy. Take good care of it and it should last a couple of years. You maybe in a position to buy a newer then.

You life is not over because you do not have a car.

Do not be mad at mom. She is smart for not lending out her vehicle. You do the same when you get your car.
falken8

Postby dohate » Tue Jan 29, 2013 2:37 am