Not logged in? Join one of the largest Debt Reduction Forums on the Internet! Join Now!   Latest blog post: John Oliver Talks About Student Debt

Advertisments:

Useful Links:

FTC Debt Reduction Advice
FTC Money Matters Website
National Foundation For Credit Counselling
Debt Reduction UK
MyMoney.Gov

PLEASE HELP! I USED MY DADS CREDIT CARD?

Credit Card Debt discussions & tips

Postby bradford » Thu Sep 22, 2011 7:53 am

Okay I use this game called Ourworld and I bought like 2,000 gems this month and 100 gems costs 6 dollars so thats 120 dollars on just that, but I also bought my friends memberships which costs 5 dollars each. So Thats another 15 dollars. I probably bought even more gems so I think I bought over 150 dollars of stuff on this site! I know i'm an idiot you don't have to tell me. But i've been doing this for like 4 months, my dad doesn't check his credit card bill he just gives it to my mom and lets her take care of it. But my parents don't speak english so they have no idea what that its a game on the bill. My mom says that she thinks its my game and I told her that its not but she said "Try to cancel it" and I told her that its hacked and she said to delete it and I told her I did! I am crying right now i'm only 13 and my parents dont even know that I know the card number. Please help what do i do!!
bradford

Postby webb24 » Thu Sep 22, 2011 7:59 am

come out with the truth. it will upset them and at ur age u may feel like they will give you hell.. but they will still love you. they will respect you for being honest even though you were wrong. if you keep hiding, they will lose all respect they have for you. just stop spending crazy on games that make you keep paying.
webb24

Postby brittan53 » Thu Sep 22, 2011 8:09 am